A New Day

Silence

Tranquility

Inner peace

A woodpecker jackhammers a metal gutter.

Yellow daffodils bob in the breeze

Like old ladies gossiping at a Church social.

The sunlight spreads as it peeks over the horizon.

Verbosity

Commotion

Hope

 

Two Writing Teachers “Call for Slices”

Author:

I graduated with an MS degree in Elementary Education from SIUE. I have endorsements for Language Arts, Science, Social Studies, and Middle School. I am certified to teach K-9 and Gifted Education. Over the years I have taught Kindergarten - Fifth Grade. Now I am currently a Literacy Coach, who works with a wonderful group of teachers.

One thought on “A New Day

  1. What a beautiful way to capture a spring day. I can see the daffodils bobbing in the breeze. Oh those woodpeckers! I love to hear them but only when they are peck, peck, pecking away on a tree!

    Like

Leave a Reply

